SCM

Forum: support

Monitor Forum | Start New Thread Start New Thread
RE: Moodle: Multiple Questions, 1 random data set? [ Reply ]
By: Achim Zeileis on 2019-06-04 13:12
[forum:46787]
OK, thanks for the offer. I'll try to get in touch when I'm back from useR! and before the family vacation :-)

Thanks again!

By: Rebecca Killick on 2019-06-04 12:36
[forum:46786]
Unfortunately not at UseR this year as I'm at a conference in Germany at that time.
Happy to have a quick video chat instead if you want informal feedback. Feel free to email me r.killick@lancs.ac.uk to arrange a time.

By: Achim Zeileis on 2019-06-04 12:08
[forum:46785]
Rebecca, thanks for the follow-up, very useful. Will you go to useR! in Toulouse next month? If so, it would be great to catch up and learn some more about your experiences from this semester.

Best wishes,
Achim

By: Rebecca Killick on 2019-06-04 10:48
[forum:46784]
I'm not a Moodle expert either but when I asked our Moodle guys they thought it was not possible to do the last step.

The cloze questions work well but it is just very annoying that Moodle doesn't allow you to do analyses on the individual parts of a cloze question, just the question as a whole.

Overall it was a successful trial this year from a student perspective. But from a staff perspective it was not easy to disentangle which parts of questions students found difficult (or just got wrong) in order to determine if there were common mistakes that I missed and should be included as partially correct answers for next year.

Thanks for all your help in answering questions whilst I was preparing this.

By: Achim Zeileis on 2019-03-19 22:26
[forum:46624]
Thanks, Rebecca, for the thorough follow-up!

One more question: Is there any possibility to customize the draws via the "exsection" funktionality?

What I mean: When I do exams2moodle(c("foo.Rmd", "bar.Rmd"), n = 5) I get the following structure by default:

- 2 sections "foo" and "bar"
- each with 5 random replications